About Us

Los Rios Board of Trustees
(L-R: Trustee Tami Nelson, Trustee Robert Jones, Trustee Ruth Scribner, Chancellor Brian King, Trustee Deborah Ortiz, Trustee John Knight, Trustee Pamela Haynes, Trustee Dustin Johnson)

The LRCCD Board of Trustees is responsible for setting policy for the District. The seven Board members are elected for four year terms by registered voters in geographical divisions. In accordance with the Education Code, the Board of Trustees also includes a non-voting student member as Student Trustee. The term of the Student Trustee is one (1) year. More information is available on the  LRCCD Student Trustee page.

The Board generally meets on the second Wednesday of the month. All meetings begin at 5:30 p.m. Meeting locations are listed on the Board Meeting Calendar.

Board meetings begin with a call to order by the Board President.

The first items of business are correspondence, consent items, and public comment. A period for public comment on items not on the agenda will be called by the Board President. You can participate by contacting the Clerk of the Board when you enter the Board Room and filling out a yellow speaker's card.

Once recognized by the Board President, approach the podium and state your name and address.

Board meetings are recorded for minute purposes. Please use a microphone for all questions and comments. Citizens wishing to contact a Trustee are invited to call the Clerk of the Board at (916) 568-3021.

LRCCD Board of Trustees Service Area Map

Contact Us

If you'd like to contact a member of the Board of Trustees, please call (916) 568-3021, email board@losrios.edu or write to the Board or individual Trustee c/o Los Rios Community College District, 1919 Spanos Court, Sacramento, CA 95825